Ronde CC Oscars 2014

Award winners from the Christmas Party
6 December 2014

With just four awards contested this year the opportunities for a win were slim making the voting crucial and the tension palpable. 

So without further a do, here are your winners:

Furthest Distance Cycled in a Month

Jimmy Grant took this one with a total of 1349.9 km.
There's your target for next year folks - you'd better get out there.

Jimmy Grant - Furthest Distance in a Month 2014

The Carl Atkinson Best Dressed Dandy Award

Ben Sanderson was the winner in this closely contested category. He clinched it with matching shorts, socks, top, hat and crucially handlebar tape.

Ben Sanderson - Dandy of the Year 2014

Photo of the Year

John Fitzgerald won out here with his shot from the trip to the Bealach Mor sportive. There were lots of great shots in contention for this award, but John's took the votes with it's combination of club kit, a bit of a bike lean and some stunning scenery as a backdrop.

John Fitzgerald - Photo of the Year 2014

Drum rolls now for the final (and some would say most prestigious) award of the evening...

Jimmy Grant Teapot of the Year

Derek Timmins stormed to the award by a country mile, but not without some rather irregular voting in the competition. All was above board with the result though, with Derek always looking likely to win from the off. Do remember though, he was only stretching.

Derek Timmins - Teapot of the Year 2014

That's all for this year folks, commiserations if you weren't amongst the winner but don't worry...there's always next year.